Return to Airkewld Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1960 ghia April 28, 2020
Reviewer: Rodney Thomas from Woodland , CA United States  
I had a great experience with the pros at Airkewld. Top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 PROBUILT CHASSIS RAFFLE December 12, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph Scarborough from Galveston, TX United States  
It was easy enough to purchase the raffle tickets and I know it is an unparalleled build and will be super stoked if I win it. I bought a PROBUILT Narrowed beam 2 yrs. Ago and it is very nice and went in pretty smoothly. I did however have to get some set screws to counter sink so I could roll it to where the linkage wouldnt bind, not to bad. I was a really tight fit and like the information block says Gentle massaging may be necessary besides that I am very pleased. Thanks for building solid parts and components.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressed November 20, 2019
Reviewer: Kenneth Frank from Fairport , NY United States  
I ordered shocks for my 67 type1. Quick reply and quick shipping. Real nice packaging. Shocks are just as described on website.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New control arms January 10, 2019
Reviewer: Mark  
Ordered a set of the balljoint control arms for my class 11 baja style build. The parts showed up extremely quick and were as ready to go as advertised. Waiting for some clear weather so I can get them in and by the looks of them I dont forsee any issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Everything July 3, 2018
Reviewer: jarrod keith from van buren, AR United States  
I think I've ordered about everything that Pete sales. He's always been very helpful before and after the sale. I know that when I order from him that I'm getting too quality parts and awesome service. Thank you guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cusomer service February 27, 2017
Reviewer: Raymond Hamilton from Stanwood, WA United States  
Pete has always been there for any question that I might have and always point me in the right direction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Narrowed beam and all other purchased parts. February 25, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Gruitch from Sunnyvale, CA United States  
I have always considered Airkewld as one of the premier VW aftermarket sales & service companies.  JI can count on expert advice and honesty when dealing with Airkewld.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Not sure yet February 24, 2017
Reviewer: Kenny Strange from Truckee, CA United States  
I haven't ordered from you guy's yet but planing on ordering the #2201 the adjustable shocks for the front and back and #2651

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A pleasure February 24, 2017
Reviewer: Poor Lee Built Kustoms from The Ghetto, FL United States  
Met Pete a few years back , a pleasure to talk with and one of the most knowledgeable people in the VW industry  . Glad to see them doing well . Good luck and may you be blessed in future endeavors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 66 VW Beetle Lowered Beam,Spindles ,Adj. Plates May 23, 2016
Reviewer: Shaun Lang from Regina, SK Canada  
Received my order before the estimated time frame.The quality was excellent on the front beam ,went together so easy with no hiccups!The parts that were ordered were all received and great quality.The adjustable spring plates were also excellent quality and nice welds.I had emailed the shop with a few questions a couple times and received response in a timely manner not to hold up the project.I think the prices are very fair and will order more in the future and recommend this shop to everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items