Return to Ultimate 4" Narrowed/Adjustable Front Beam - 2100
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 UB for my 71 Bug March 31, 2020
Reviewer: Alan from Long Island, NY  
This thing is a work of art and all aspects are very high quality.  So much so that I started to detail all of my bolt ons (steering box, pitman arm, tie rod ends, etc) to match.  It installed just light the directions say and looks great.  Looking forward to many days of riding in style and my tires not hitting the fenders.  Thanks Airkewld!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great craftsmanship and product! January 19, 2020
Reviewer: Humberto C Prieto from Fenton, MI United States  
Everything I have ever purchased from Pete and the airkewld crew has bee top notch! The ordering simple and the communication fantastic! Airkewld will continue to be my number 1 source for all my older VWs needs.... Thanks Pete and the rest of the crew! Keep up the amazing work you guys do for the VW community.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect!!! January 13, 2020
Reviewer: Johnny Bull from Van Buren, AR United States  
These guys know what they are doing.  Bought it for a 69 Ghia.  Fitment was spot on and I had it installed with thier directions that arrived with my order in about 5 hours by my self.  Would recommend buying their custom beams over all others.  Zero problems and they look great.  Thank you guys for being dedicated to the VDUB life.  You guys are rock stars!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Front Beam March 14, 2018
Reviewer: bruce paul from worthington, OH United States  
Once again when starting a restoration project the first place I start is the stance.  The first company I contacted was Airkewld for my front end needs.  I have used  them on my last three projects 2 Beetles and a SC split.  There front ends are far superior to anything on the market and Pete will help you with any questions you could have.  There beams are not prebuilt, they built each one for the individual so it fits the need of the customer and it's like Xmas when you open the box and that perfect beam is gleaming at you.  Trust there process and you will not be disappointed.  
Bruce Paul
Worthington Ohio    67 Cal-Look Beetle

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rating the ak 2100 front end 4in. Narrowed June 24, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Escalante from Port hueneme, CA United States  
Just received item it was well packed and looks great so far can't wait to install

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ultimate 4" Beam on 69' Bug April 12, 2017
Reviewer: Lewis  
Customer service second to none...product came and installation was a breeze...seemed to actually take longer unpacking then it did for the install...thank you again!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pleased with the quality March 2, 2017
Reviewer: Riggs Wagenheim  
I love what ya'll have been doing with the website and emails.  I'm really getting fired up about completing the 72 Ghia convertible.  My son and I have a long way to go, but have been very pleased with the quality of the narrowed beam we purchased from Airkewld and will likely be purchasing the rest of our components from Airkewld.
Satisfied,
Riggs Wagenheim

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BEAM July 13, 2016
Reviewer: Wayne Arsenault from Summerside, PE Canada  
GREAT LOOKING BEAM WELL BUILT

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product, great service! February 13, 2016
Reviewer: Eric Johnston from Hendersonville, NC United States  
Well worth the wait.  The beam is a piece of art and it's a shame to hide it under the body.  Installation was easy. I would highly recommend Airkewld.  I emailed a few times with questions and they promptly responded.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ultimate Beam! For real. February 10, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Powell from Fort Oglethorpe, GA United States  
I ordered the Ultimate 4" Narrowed Beam with additional tie rods, and torsions. Tie rods and beam were nicely powdercoated. Everything bolted up perfectly. The beam was the talk of my VW club's shop that day. The UB logo on the end is a real eye catcher and lets people know that this isn't an ordinary beam.
My only issue I encountered was that one of the tie rods had shavings in the threads on one end. This made it very hard to get the tie rod end on because we didn't notice them at first. We were able to clean the threads out and muscle the tie rod end on.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items